Question: Do shared albums count against iCloud storage?

Photos uploaded to My Photo Stream or Shared Albums don’t count against your iCloud storage. iCloud stores the photos that you upload to My Photo Stream for 30 days to give your devices plenty of time to connect to iCloud and download them.

Do shared albums take up space in iCloud?

Access shared photo and video albums on all your devices

You can see them on any device set up for Shared Albums, including your iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, Mac, Apple TV, and Windows computer. … Note: Although shared albums are stored in iCloud, they don’t count toward your iCloud storage.

Do shared albums Use iPhone storage?

Shared albums do not take up space on your iPhone. If you have iCloud Photos enabled, you have the option to optimize the storage on your iPhone to free up space on the device.

Do shared albums take up storage space?

No, albums shared with you do not use your storage, but the storage of the owner. When you want to clear storage used by Google Photos you have two options: Delete stuff.

THIS IS IMPORTANT:  Frequent question: Is the NYSE an over the counter market?

Does deleting photos Delete from shared album?

The owner of a shared album can delete photos and videos that anyone adds. … When you delete a photo or video from a shared album you own, it’s removed from the shared album on all your devices and all subscribers’ devices.

Does shared album reduce quality?

Image sizes are reduced. Shared images will be reduced to a maximum height/width of 2048px.

Do shared albums take up space on my Mac?

So shared albums do use space on the devices of the subscribers. You should be considerate and not let the albums get too large. Remove older photos, after the subscribers had enough time to download the photos they want to keep.

Do shared albums expire?

Learn more about My Photo Stream and Shared Albums. Photos uploaded to My Photo Stream or Shared Albums don’t count against your iCloud storage. iCloud stores the photos that you upload to My Photo Stream for 30 days to give your devices plenty of time to connect to iCloud and download them.

Why do photos take up space when I have iCloud?

Your photos and videos are stored on your device in their original, high-resolution version. This means that they use a lot of space on your iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch. With iCloud Photos, you can make more space available on your device and have your entire collection, everywhere you go. … Turn on iCloud Photos.

Can I store photos in albums and remove them from the main library?

You can’t.

This system lets you create the illusion of multiple albums, and storing photos in the albums. … You can delete photos from albums, thereby removing them from the table.

THIS IS IMPORTANT:  Quick Answer: How do I turn off family sharing on my calendar?

What happens when you delete shared album?

When you delete a shared album you own, it’s removed from all your devices and the devices of all its subscribers. When you unsubscribe from an album, it’s removed from all your devices.

What happens if I delete a shared album on iPhone?

Deleting shared albums that you created will remove the photos and videos stored in them AND unsubscribe the people with whom you’ve shared the album. … You will “lose” those shared photos and videos, unless you explicitly made a copy in your own Camera roll or iCloud Photo Library.